All teams in a given division will qualify for the PHL Cup Playoffs. The postseason format will be double elimination.

If two or more clubs are tied in points during the regular season, the standing of the clubs is determined in the following order: The greater the number of games won; The greater number of points earned in games between the tied clubs. If two clubs are tied and have equally split points in games played against one another, the greater differential between goals for and goals against for the entire regular season will determine the tie breaker.